Demos & Exhibitions

 
    Beyond Manzanar: Creating Dramatic Structure in Ergodic Narratives
Tamiko Thiel
Center for Advanced Visual Studies Massachusetts, Institute of Technology Cambridge,
tamiko@alum.mit.edu


 
    Poetics of Voicemail: Tree-Structured Narrative of BirthData
Marlena Corcoran
corcoran@anglistik.uni-muenchen.de


 
    Libro Vision - Gesture-Controlled Virtual Book
Horst Hšrtner, Pascal Maresh, Robert Praxmarer and Christian Naglhofer
AEC Ars Electronica Center Linz Hauptstrasse 2
{horst.hoertner, pascal.maresch, robert.praxmarer, christian.naglhofer}@aec.at


 
    DinoHunter: Plattform for Mobile Edutainment Applications in Museums
Axel Feix, Stefan Gšbel, Rene Zumack
ZGDV Darmstadt e.V., Digital Storytelling Department,
{Axel.Feix, Stefan.Goebel, Rene.Zumack}@zgdv.de


 
    An Example for Location Sensitive Media Integration: Re-Discovering the place itself as a Medium by adding Technology
Jens Geelhaar¹, Lars Wieneke¹, Peter Mende² and Jens Wille²
¹ Bauhaus UniversitŠt Weimar
{jens.geelhaar, lars.wieneke}@medien.uni-weimar.de
² transformat
{p.mende, j.wille}@transformat.de


 
    Monotony: An Experamental Interactive Narrative
Deneva Goins¹ and Janina Huizinga²
Hogeschool Voor De Kunst Utrecht, Facult of Art Media and Technology,
¹ deneva_1@yahoo.com
² janine@waag.org


 
    The Fabulous Adventures of MC Walker
Maarten DevillŽ¹, Hugues Huygens² and Vincent Regent
Transmedia Postgraduate, Graduation Project for 2003.
¹ oz@doublegum.be
² Hugues.Huygens@pandora.be


 
    Janus - Keeper of the Gate to the Otherworld
Finula Biermann¹ and Hugo Binder²
¹ Hochschule fŸr Gestaltung, Offenbach, Germany
finula@gmx.de
² Computer Graphics Center,
Digital Storytelling Department, Darmstadt, Germany
hugo.binder@web.de


 
    Experience the Antique Olympics! An Interactive Educational Narrative
Anja Hoffmann and Birgit Riemenschneider
ZGDV Darmstadt e.V., Digital Storytelling Department,
{Anja.Hoffmann, Birgit.Riemenschneider}@zgdv.de


 
    Oral Tradition versus Digital Storytelling - On educational effects of middle European folk tales and their value for Digital Storytelling
Harald Kibbat
wirklich wahr
andrascha@t-online.de, harald.kibbat@autostadt.de


 
    Antiziganism and Persecution of the Sinti and Roma from the late Middle Ages to the 20th Century
Josef Behringer¹, Udo Engbring-Romang², Stefan Gšbel³
¹ Verband Deutscher Sinti und Roma, Landesverband Hessen
verband@sinti-roma-hessen.de
² udo@engbring.de
³ ZGDV Darmstadt e.V., Digital Storytelling Department,
Stefan.Goebel@zgdv.de